Gotta be me.

While I’m incorporating more of different types of activities in to my healthy living repertoire, my foundation will continue to be yoga (for liiiiiife, yo!). Over the past few months, I’ve been able to enjoy running and biking outside more, which are perfect for enjoying our short summers. Being able to ride with the hubz to Cramptons and also to work are more fun, which was quite a hump for me to overcome. Returning to boot camp helped me get back to where I want to be, fitness-ly. Running more led to doing my first race with my bff, and it was so fun!

However, yoga, to me, is just like home. Unrolling my mat, turning inward, and connecting my movement to my breath just feels so natural to me. When I have lapses in my regular practice, things just don’t feel right. It’s changed me physically, mentally, and emotionally. I’ve grown so much since I’ve found my yoga, and I look forward to experiencing continual growth, inside & out.

I am amazed & inspired by what my friends & family do, whether it’s biking to work every day, running races, playing soccer, lifting at the gym, or smashing it up on the squash court. However, I am so glad that I’ve found my own bliss in yoga.

Leave a Reply

