NYWD – Monday, January 6th

  • Day 3 of January strength challenge (25 squats, 25 lunges)
  • 2 of 4 January 6 workouts from Blogilates calendar (Flat Belly Fat Burner and 100 Burpee Burnout)
  • Tara Stiles Morning Yoga for Flexibility

Wake-up Factor: 6. Alarm was set for 5:45 am, I got up at 6:08 am

Pre-workout Factor: 7. I was wide awake at 5:45 am when my alarm went off and very excited about doing the Blogilates videos, but my body did not want to escape the warmth of the bed and sleeping husband.

Post-workout Factor: 10! I felt fab! Wish I’d had the time to do the remaining 2 videos. Big plus was doing the 100 Burpee workout for the first time! I probably only missed doing a few, as the one-legged Burpees were difficult to do quickly with my right knee issues.

Other body observances: legs and knees feel great! I actually felt some tweaks in my left knee during my 25 squats (and adjusted how low I went) and none in my right knee
Issues. I felt some twinges in my knee going up the stairs this past Saturday and Sunday, which could have been from not doing any squats or lunges those days. Head felt awesome. No twinges of headache from the weekend at all.

Breakfast: 1 piece of rye toast with almond butter, a lot of water, Grande Pike Place, and nuts/fruit trail mix from Starbucks.

Lunch: large hot & sour soup with hot sauce and white rice.

Parting words: Try and do 1 or 2 more similar mornings, on top of Boot Camp on Wednesday and Friday mornings, and finish the week strong!

Leave a Reply

