NYWD – Wednesday, January 8th

  • Day 5 of January strength challenge (50 squats and 10 lunges)
  • 40 1-legged hip raises
  • Boot Camp at the Y

Wake-up factor: 8. Let’s get ‘er done!

Pre-workout factor: A shaky 7. My bus was having mechanical issues so we had to switch to a 55-NOT an express. 10 minutes late for class.

Post-workout factor: 10! Cindy was teaching, and was clearly trying to kick our post-holiday asses. And it worked!  Even after coming late and having to leave early to make an early meeting at work, I gave it my all. In fact, I was so in to it that I jumped right up after falling from a step-straddle move. So graceful. (I also promptly removed a riser so my step was more Karen-height.)

Breakfast: Chia seed pudding with canned peach segments.

Lunch: Mixed green salad with chopped orange bell pepper, grape tomatoes, mozzarella cheese chunks and homemade white wine vinaigrette.

Parting words: I’m so happy to be back at boot camp! It was full of friendly, familiar (and sweaty!) faces, and kick-ass cardio and strength moves. And I broke in my new Beast Mode lifting gloves. What a difference when holding the weights!

Leave a Reply

