NYWD: Thursday, January 16th

  • Day 9 of January strength challenge (50 squats and 30 lunges)

Wake-up factor: 7. I didn’t notice my alarm went off until I felt Graham turn and give my alarm clock (or me!) the laser death eyes.

Pre-workout factors: 6. I didn’t think I’d have time to do anything after feeding the cat and straightening things up in the kitchen, but then found I had just enough time for some daily leg strengthening!

Post-workout factor: 10! Turning the Food Network on for those 10 minutes was fun, and I didn’t feel ANYTHING in my right knee during any of my 50 squats. Big WOOT!

Breakfast: Chia seed pudding with strawberries and pineapple.

Lunch: Salad of baby romaine lettuce, chopped yellow bell pepper, grape tomatoes, hemp hearts and Thai chili tuna.

Parting words: It’s been a pretty good week so far. I had a mini (aka manageable) migraine on Tuesday and Wednesday, and after losing some sleep last week trying to get back in to my morning workout routine, I’ve gotten some good rest and have been able to (mostly) maintain some good eating habits. Tomorrow will be my first boot camp class of this session where I won’t have to leave early to go to work, so I’m looking forward to giving it my all for the whole hour and 15 minutes.

Leave a Reply

